Friday, 9 July 2010


Reet then, seeing as it's the Summer, my good lady wife The Leopard has as expected left me couped up in 'Tourist Towers' with the buscuit snatchers and a messy kitchen while he's off galavanting round the midlands subjecting the locals to some sonic earache with his bag of tunes. He's off to Robin Hood country this Friday to play at one of my favourite clubs 'Stealth' at the highly regarded 'Zleep' night. As well as Geoff, there's a stellar line up including Polish duo Catz n' Dogz.
The duo, Grzegorz and Wojciech to their mothers also produce under the alias '3 Channels'. The partnership first formed when they were given their own show on Poland's ABC radio. After a succession of assured releases on Crosstown Rebels and Trapez they were spotted by Dirtybird honcho Claude Vonstroke and were asked to remix his biggest hit to date; 'Who's afraid of Detroit'. No small task, but they somehow managed to stamp their own unique mark on the dance floor bomb, quickly winning an audience all over the world and thrusting them into the limelight. No slouches in the studio the duo quickly had records signed to Pokerflat, Boxer, Get Physical and as well as on their own 'Channels' label. 2008 saw the release of their debut album 'Stars of Zoo' on Mothership, to great acclaim. Since then they've been busy playing their own special selection disco + house & techno at some of the coolest parties on the planet, as well as putting the finishing touches to their second LP, which saw them collaborate with dOP, Claude VonStroke and Jazzanova’s vocalist Paul Randolph. The release date is set for September, so we expect to hear some singles drop in the not too distant future + a remix by Detroit legend Carl Craig.

check out the Facebook page for the event here.

Download the Zleep podcast mixed by Geoff Leopard here or download it from Soundcloud here.


1. Moment * Damien Lazarus (Get Physical)
2. Cold World * Martyn feat DoP (Watergate)
3. Vibrant Member * Lee Curtiss (CityFox)
4. Where is London * Italoboyz (Mothership)
5. Imagine * Ly Sander & Michael J Collins (Electric Minds)
6. Mushrooms (Meat vs Einzelkind Remix) * Marshall Jefferson (Soap Records)
7. Sheppard * Roska (Roska Kicks & Snares)
8. Lampetee * Robag Wruhme (Movida)
9. System * Linkwood (Prime Numbers)
10. A Night Like This (Richie Hawtin Remix) * Steve Bugg (Poker Flat)
11. Graphic * James Rustin (Ostgut Ton)
12. Control * Snuff Crew (Gigalo Records)
13. Masturjakor (Kink & Neville Watson Remix) * DJ Sprinkles (Mule Musiq)
14. The Bounce * Control Voltage (Dissident)
15. Forever * Myers Briggs (Sentient Sounds)

Till next time.
Big Love. Tourist. X

No comments: